Council Meeting of the INFRAFRONTIER GmbH held in Munich

May 13, 2014

On 07 May 2014 the Council of the INFRAFRONTIER GmbH met in Munich. This was the first meeting of the Council after the accession of France, Czech Republic, Finland and Greece to the INFRAFRONTIER GmbH on 05 December 2013.

The Council elected Prof. Yann Hérault, CNRS representative, and Prof. Radislav Sedlacek, representative of IMG ASCR, as its Chair and the Vice Chair. The Council also confirmed the appointment of Prof. Martin Hrabé de Angelis and Dr. Nikolaus Blum as Directors of the INFRAFRONTIER GmbH, both hold these positions since the establishment of the INFRAFRONTIER GmbH in April 2013.

With the approval of the work programme and budget and discussions on the overall strategy, the Council set the agenda for the INFRAFRONTIER GmbH in 2014.

The Council represents the shareholders of the INFRAFRONTIER GmbH, these are the Helmholtz Zentrum München (Germany), the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (France), the Institute of Molecular Genetics of the Czech Academy of Sciences, the University of Oulu (Finland), and the Biological Sciences Research Center ‘Alexander Fleming’ (Greece).

Further information on the INFRAFRONTIER GmbH can be found here.

The members of the INFRAFRONTIER GmbH

INFRAFRONTIER® and European Mouse Mutant Archive - EMMA® are registered trademarks at the European Union Intellectual Property Office (EUIPO).